New strain, overindulgence, panic attacks and blood sugar levels

tdavie

Unconscious Objector
I wanted to make a new post because I didn't want to step on anyone's toes or to have them think that I was attacking their point of view (I ain't). Disclaimer; I am a technician working in a nutrition lab so I'd like to think I know what I'm talking about (I won't guarantee it though :) ).

G/f and I got some new pot on Wednesday night (before Canada day), and it was sold to us as White Widow (I'm pretty sure it is Northern Lights), and it's the first I've come across in a few months that could be called dank/kind/top shelf/dispensary quality. Looks like it was flushed properly, dried/cured/etc.

I had been working making diets for an upcoming experiment at work, mostly consisting of blending corn/wheat/soy and weighing it. Lifting 90lb weights for 5 or 60 hours. So I had eaten a good breakfast of whole wheat pasta and was eating bran bars as snacks throughout the day. My blood pressure, sugar and other vitals were normal. Took BP meds at 9:30 am and had transient low blood pressure at 11:00 am. Worked throughout the day and occasionally had a non sugar ice tea because the temperatures in the mixing barn were over 80F.

Later that evening we were able to break out the Northern Lights. G/f was smoking, and I was vaping. I was about 2 hours behind her because I was finishing off some other weed in the Extreme (w/whip). Ate a dinner of chick peas/basmati rice.

About 2 hours after smoking NL, g/f becomes very disoriented and almost unable to stand. No nausea though. She said that a body stone was walking up her back right up into her head and that she became dizzy. Passed after 10-15 minutes. When I started vaping the NL, the same thing happened ot me, but after an hour or so. Only have a BP to go on (120/75). My dizziness/disorientation was accompanied by a mild panic attack.