My first disappointing steps in the vapor age

Randomnoob

First of all sorry, i don't know if i'm posting this in the right section and it's gonna be a long, bad written thread...

I'm a total vapor noob but a long time combuster whit black lungs and badass tolerance that is trying to kick his stupid habit and now i've been playing around whit my new Plenty for about a week whit disappointing results.

I was expecting something completely different from what i've read on the net, don't get me wrong, i was ready for an unsatisfying experience, my lungs are probably full of tar that hinders absorbtion, i have a sky high tolerance and i used to smoke joints whit some tobacco in, i find it way more efficient than bongs or smoking weed alone as tobacco help it burn way more evenly and minimize wastes, also i find that tobacco greatly enhances the stony/sedating effects of mj, and thats what i'm after (sorry purists).

The problem is not only the different mellower high and missing tobacco, actually i find vapor harsher, drier, hotter and cranking up the temperature brings a taste worst than simple combustion.

I'm reading ppl writing about microdosing and getting high whit as little as 0.05, while i start feeling some effects after lounging whit my vap for 10 mins and problably need to pack just as much as i used to put in a joint to get fully medicated (and way more often), i know the plenty is not an efficient unit, but it should do the job and deliver nice strong vapor.
Instead for some reason i'm not feeling any peak at all after hitting it as hard i can, even while i'm using it on highest temp, i feel only my lungs burning and my troath itching bad, i have to fight to don't cough after every single hit, the weird thing is that i'm kinda sure of having leather lungs, can down a big joint in like 3 hits whitout any discomfort.