Musicians, music and gear. :)

Kian

oddball musician
Hello.
seeing how many members there are here I thought there must be a lot of musicians.
It seems like it might be good to have a thread for talk about your music and gear, sharing photos and demos, reviews etc. Anything related to music making and music all instruments/equipment.
So, who's around? what do you play? in what style? what do you play through?
non-musicians are also welcome with any questions or ideas they may have. :buzz:

xer0

I've been making music for like 7 or 8 years now. Not really focusing on any style, just putting together what sounds good to my ear. Started actually with putting together mashups and making screwed and chopped remixes of songs. From there I started actually making beats. I've used Logic and FL Studio extensively although lately I have been focusing on putting a lot of loops together with the iKaossilator app for the iPhone. Eventually I am going to isolate each track of each loop and record them to my PC so I can get everything put together exactly the way I want.

I actually just uploaded this last night before I went to sleep...its a little sample of what I've been working on recently.

Kian

oddball musician
I thought this thread was dead already. thanks for the input! :)
Some good stuff on that soundcloud link and the video.
I'm generally more of a big loud amplifier and analogue effects kind of person but I've been trying to get back into electronic sequencing for a project I'm doing names Axolotl.
The only electronic piece I have to share is this:
https://soundcloud.com/kianbits/midi-0

It's not much like what you guys are doing though, it's all a bit weird and crooked. It was my first time playing with MIDI since college so the sounds aren't great but it's quite a complex piece. It's meant to sound silly, like 70's prog meets 90s video game music but with lots of broken timings.
It's just a silly intro (to be immediately followed by a black metal track).