MMJ patient here. Want to switch to vaporizing. Never tried one. Need advice/recommendations

Hey all. I’ve been a medical marijuana patient for a few years, and after having smoked 3-4 bowls a day because of my condition (spastic triplegia due to cerebral palsy, for those curious) my lungs aren’t feeling great. I want to switch to vaporizing in an effort to help that and save some money, but I’ve never used one before so I don’t really know what to get. I’ve looked at a couple, but I need to know if there’s options/factors I haven’t looked at.
I would like one small enough to carry around in a fanny pack, and I know that I don’t really want something that would have to be plugged in or constantly charged, as I need to be able to take it with me and being S.O.L. when I REALLY need it would suck. So, I’ve been looking into butane powered vaporizers since carrying a small torch instead of my usual bic doesn’t seem too hard. I would also really like something I can attach to my bong for home use, as I’m very attached to it and it’s my favorite way to smoke. So far, I’ve found the lotus and the sticky brick jr.
With the lotus, it really seems like the most convenient and easily translated from a regular bowl with the WPA and all, but I’m not sure that I constantly want to be unscrewing/stirring the thing as it’d be kinda irritating with my condition. Another thing about it is that it’s metal. I know that you’re not necessarily getting any more than you would with regular air, but I dunno, it just makes me feel weird. Also, to be frank, the pipe itself sorta looks like it could be mistaken for a crack pipe if I ever had to use it outside my home. (No offense to the guy that makes it, I’m sure his product is fantastic!)