MJ and stomach problems

Bastage

Hello FC - I vape and occasionally smoke, usually only in the evenings so I'm definitely not one of those who tokes it up all day and night. When I vape I use about 1 to 1.5 small bowls (Vapir N02). When I smoke it's just a pinch at a time, maybe 2 good hits. 3 to 4 times a week. I vape about 90% of the time. I also have IBS which makes my stomach sensitive to certain foods and drinks. If I drink a lot of alcohol or a lot of fatty foods I have a hard time digesting and sometimes get pain in my sides etc. I've been vaping for a few months with no ill effects. Within the past 2 weeks I've noticed stomach cramping and bloating feeling and so far seems to be worsened by vaping. I'm going to lay off for at least a few weeks and see how I feel... if it completely goes away I know the vaping is what is doing this. I would think if anything in the herb was causing this that vaping would be the answer vs smoking, but apparently either method of intake has the same result.

Does anyone else here get stomach pain or cramping that you have linked to vaping/smoking?
If it really is the herb triggering this, that will suck big time. I thought herb was my go-to after dealing with problems from the IBS and alcohol. fuck.

Bastage,

Nycdeisel

You have to take into account other things(indirect things) when you vape that could be irritating you. I also have "IBS" and sometimes it helps and sometimes it only exacerbates the problem, but it usually has more to do with other things like what I just ate, how much I ate, etc

I do realize, like with just about any drug, the right dose may serve benefit, but more then that could have the opposite effect. So you should try simply using less at a time when vaping, slow down and take it easy.