• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

minimum bowl packing for different vaporizers (like arizer)

rhz

Hi, Everyone.

I have no experience with vaporizers, but I've decided to invest in one. I've done quite a bit of research, and I have almost settled on the Arizer Extreme Q. I am very much an occasional user, and I'm concerned about waste. It's my understanding that some vaporizers (e.g., easyvape) require the bowl to be fully packed in order for the device to work. I'm wondering if that's the case for the Arizer. Would anyone know? Again my concern is avoiding excessive waste.

thanks,

rhz

rhz,

Nycdeisel

first off lets not bring Easyvape or any equivalent into the mix, those are not reputable or quality units.

It all depends on what you want, different types of units are made to do different things.

Now lets move on to the EQ and other whip type vapes like the DBV/SSV. They are all pretty similar in one way, they are all aimed for producing lots of rich vapor, BUT at the sake of efficiency.

I believe with the EQ you can either pack the normal bowl or you can pack an 'elbow' where the screen is near the bent 'elbow' piece.

If your looking to get vapor out of the smallest amount of herb possible, then look into a PD/MZ/WDZ. They all have small bowl loads, no other vapes can produce vapor from such a small amount, period.
Bottom line is, if you want efficiency at its best, get one of the three I just mentioned. But if you want big hits(at the sake of efficiency) get something like the EQ, or DBV/SSV.

I used to use my DBV all the time before realizing how much I was really consuming. At the moment, im trying to conserve my stash so I use my PD.

Nycdeisel,

crawdad

floatin