Maybe vaping isn't for me or ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oregonnewbie

I have a Flowermate v5.OS. I am new to Marijuana.I can take 2 to 3 hits or my pipe and I will get stoned. I am trying to figure out how im not getting stoned at all on my Flowermate. I fill the chamber and pack it loosely. I get about 8 hits before my flowermate shots off. I restart it and I finish the whole chamber.My problem is I don't get high. I am a new user to marijuana, and I don't have a high tolerance. Should I try a different vaporizer or maybe just stick with flower? I want to vape for the better health reasons, but I gotta get high. Looking for any suggestions. Thanks for your time.

little maggie

First I think you'd get more responses in the Ask FC thread. The first thing to check is what kind of marijuana you are using. I've only gone once to the dispensary but they asked what I wanted it for. I came home with two that they said to mix. One was mostly CBD's and definitely did not get me stoned. That was fine because I wanted it to help me sleep and it did that.
I also don't know what you mean by the flowermate shooting off. I haven't used a flowermate for a long time. Is it an automatic shut off you're talking about? Are you getting any clouds or exhaling any smoke?

CarolKing

Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur
This is talked about quite a bit on FC. You need to stop combusting completely and only vaporize for about 2-3 weeks then you should be good to go. It takes the brain awhile to get used to the different way that you are medicating. When you combust you get all the tar and smoke. You are used to getting medicated a different way.

Make sure you are using well cured cannabis. Try a different strain,

I used cannabis by combusting for over 25 years before I decided I wanted to live a long life. My dad died of emphysema at 75 from smoking cigs. He couldn't hardly take a breath before he went into a coma and died.