Log Vapes?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ben Katz

I hate to start a thread off like this but: Hey, I'm new here! :lol: I've been smoking weed for around four years, and a few months ago I got into vaping. I got the flight box at first, and it was okay, just not for me. So I decided to do a lot of research and found that a SSV would be right for me, and it is. But this isn't about SSVs or anything, I just have questions about these log vapes. I see them all over this site, everyone loves them. Why? What makes them so different? Are they healthier? I know all are created differently, I'm just curious of why they are so popular.

Ben Katz,

Peloton

Vapes Hard
I didn't quite get the allure of logs either when I first joined FC. But after I got my first UnderDog, oh man. Love love love it. Ready to go 24/7, easy to use, and logs in general are highly efficient with your herb. Im sure others will chime in with more, you really can't go wrong with 'em.

I never thought I would actually form a bond with a tool, but I think I am.

Peloton,
They work very efficiently with small amounts of herb. They blend well into their surroundings, or at least more than say an Extreme Q (except maybe in your stainless steel kitchen ;) ). They are reasonably priced. Some people like them for water pipe use as they are often light-weight and can simply be upturned and inserted into the down stem. Ease of use... I'm sure there's more.

kingofnull,

Ben Katz

Hmm. Other than the size, the weight, the fact that vapor-bonging would be easier and it's probably more durable than the SSV. They are cheaper too, maybe if my SSV dies I'd get one. Maybe it's just me, but I like seeing the heater and the herb, makes me feel healthier? (:lol:) Thanks for the feedback though. What would be the, 'best', one?

Ben Katz,
A lot of people here seem to like Purple Days and Underdog.

I've been thinking of getting one myself.

kingofnull,