is this conduction convection hybrid?

Status
Not open for further replies.

g1zm0

Hello everyone! I am still new to vaping and still learning a lot. I have a G Pro vaporizer( rebranded titan ig). Grenco Science claims that it is a "true convection" but im not really sure. Some people said its conduction but I disagree with that.
I actually think its a hybrid and not conduction for couple of reasons:
A lot of holes on the bottom of the chamber, slow heat up time (30-50 sec), herb never combusts.
Here's how I think it works: something heats up the metal chamber to a certain temperature. when you draw, the air goes thru the holes on the sides parallel to the chamber. then the air goes thru the heating element(idk if its on the bottom or on the sides), heats up, and gets into the chamber thu the holes on the bottom and heats up the herb together with the hot metal chamber itself. Thus there is conduction + convection.
What do you guys think about my theory? does it make sense? Also whats ur opinion on how this vape works and do u think its really convection?
Thank you!
p.s. doesnt Pinnacle Pro work the same or in a very similar way?

Link to the vaporizer:
http://www.grencoscience.com/products/gpro-herbalvaporizer

Picture of the chamber:
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/p...X4LawOkpctmPDb8ZyFaujo4iVb5DXyEM=w677-h387-nc

g1zm0,

Delta3DStudios

Accessory Maker
A lot of holes on the bottom of the chamber, slow heat up time (30-50 sec), herb never combusts.
Ok, first off, something to remember - pretty much every vaporizers uses conduction and convection to heat the material. Those three conclusions in no way indicate it's a convection or a conduction vaporizer. If the herb combusts, it's not a vaporizer.

The PRIMARY heating method used by any vaporizer may be either conduction or convection, but that doesn't mean that's the only source of heat.