Is the Prism+ right for me?

theduckopera

Hey guys,

I'm looking for a new wax/concentrate vape, but my needs are pretty specific.

--I'm bedbound so it has to be light, portable and easy to use rather than a big rig, like I think an e-nail is out. I've been using an Arizer Solo since 2014 and I love it but it's time for a dedicated concentrate setup.
--It needs to be really easy to clean because I have limited ability to clean stuff due to disability,
--Ideally it'll be efficient and have long battery life as I get through a LOT of material daily.

I'm looking at the Prism+ and it seems to fit the bill but I wanted to come ask your advice as you guys have always been a wonderful help for me in the past. Have you got any opinions about the Prism+ for my needs? Any concerns (I heard it used to have a lot of issues but people think it's okay now?) Is there another vape you think would help me better?

Thanks so much as ever!

EDIT: The friend I got to research for me also suggested the Source Orb 4 signature model, if anyone has any thoughts on that.

Last edited:
theduckopera,

kuzko

Prism+ uses coils so it’s not going to be the easiest thing to clean. The Saionara by HVT, Source nail xl, and a few others have come up with a Titanium Bucket atomizer design that is very easy to clean. You might want to check those out.

theduckopera

Prism+ uses coils so it’s not going to be the easiest thing to clean. The Saionara by HVT, Source nail xl, and a few others have come up with a Titanium Bucket atomizer design that is very easy to clean. You might want to check those out.

I will do, thank you! Do you think the Prism+/a coil based vape would be harder to clean than an Arizer Solo?

theduckopera,
Reactions: kuzko

kuzko

I don’t have a Solo but I think it’s a different process. With the Solo you just clean the glass stem? And with coils, they get dirty very quickly and are prone to failure, so you will be doing burn offs/iso soaking/replacing coils.