How to judge a vaporizer?

DoctorSleep

I'm new to this world, and was wondering, what exactly should I take under consideration when buying vaporizer, lets say portable? Battery life is pretty obvious, but what else? Can the quality of vape be any different between various models? Durability? What can make you spend extra 100 euros on vaporizer?

Last edited:
DoctorSleep,

Delta3DStudios

Accessory Maker
Well you can't really "Judge" a vaporizer by it's specs. Pretty much every spec is wildly inflated for marketing purposes. Just like you can't judge a book by it's cover. I learned that lesson the hard way when I skipped over an ugly looking, better vaporizer in favor of one that looked "futuristic" and cool - I spent an extra $100 and didn't get $100 extra in performance.

Many people try going for the "all glass" vapor path to ensure the highest quality flavor, but there are many other characteristics that go into a well performing vaporizer.

If you're in the market for a vape, spend a few days reviewing the "what vape should I buy" threads that pop up every week on this site. If you read long enough, you'll see the ultimate beginner's portable vape right now is the Arizer solo - go look at how big that thread is under the portable vape section (try sorting by replies) - it's massive compared to any other thread in that section.

There are plenty of portable vaporizers on the market, and new ones added every day. The important thing to keep in mind is to not believe the hype, and do a bunch of research before making a purchase. Also, right now, there is NO vaporizer that can effectively vaporizer dry herbs which looks like a traditional e-cig. There are some stealthy vapes on the market, but any vape that claims it can do raw herbs and looks like an E-cig (Atmos Raw :rolleyes:) - is most likely full of shit.