How long does your vape high last? Tolerance?

GreenLeaf

I'm new to vaping and I got back into using herb after a 5 year hiatus.

When I vaped the experience lasted a very long time, and I only took two hits.

I'm not complaining I was just pleasantly surprised since I figured the experience would last as long as smoking does but for me it lasted longer than smoking the same amount would have.

Is this normal or was it because I had zero tolerance at all?

For those of you who vape regularly how long does your experience last for?

Does a tolerance grow rapidly the more you vape like it would for combustion?

GreenLeaf,
Probably a bit of both.
Tolerance is not to be underestimated - my wife gets blasted on a couple of hits (one MyrtleZap stem) but it takes me a few more.

I definitely get longer-lasting buzzes off vaping vs. combusting. I think it is because you aren't breathing all that CO and other nastiness that causes headaches and effective kills some of the high.

Howie Feltersnatch,

Hippie Dickie

The Herbal Cube
Manufacturer
i think tolerance is a big factor ... if i vape as much as i really want to ('cause i really enjoy the process), i get used to the high and it seems to not last as long (until i drive into town). Properly spaced vape sessions is the best for me sustaining the effect i want.

Hippie Dickie,

whosgottheherb

I agree with Howie, however I think vaping gets your tolerance up much quicker. my:2c:.

If you just stick 2 vaping, you will be alright

whosgottheherb,

GreenLeaf

Hippie Dickie said:
i think tolerance is a big factor ... if i vape as much as i really want to ('cause i really enjoy the process), i get used to the high and it seems to not last as long (until i drive into town). Properly spaced vape sessions is the best for me sustaining the effect i want.