1. What does SSTB mean? See our glossary of acronyms.

How do you like your eggs?

Discussion in 'The Vapor Lounge' started by EveryDayAmnesiac, Jan 19, 2014.

1. EveryDayAmnesiac

EveryDayAmnesiac I am a stupid asshole.

I've been vegan for quite a while but have recently gone back to eating eggs due to depression, and because I just frickin' love them.

I know how gross they are when you really think about it, but... goddamn. I could eat them every day, I'm afraid.

I like mine over easy well (no runny eggs in my house!:goon:) with hot sauce and black pepper on cinnamon raisin toast. Organic, vegetarian-fed, free-range local eggs. Ezekiel 4:9 cinnamon raisin bread. Fresh pepper. Oil, not butter.

[​IMG]

Although I do like to scramble 'em with tons of mushrooms and peppers and spinach and herbs too!

You?

Last edited: Jan 19, 2014
  2. Bouldorado

Bouldorado Well-Known Member

I like over easy, scrambled, and poached, in that order. I'm not very good at frying eggs though so I tend to poach when I want the yolk completely runny.

3. EveryDayAmnesiac

What is the appeal of a runny yolk? :mental:

:lol:

4. Tweek

Tweek Well-Known Member

I like mine with a runny yolk... hate it when they get hard.

Tamataz, arf777, Enchantre and 3 others like this.
  5. Bouldorado

Bouldorado Well-Known Member

I like to dip toast in it.

nopartofme, 420GanjX, arf777 and 3 others like this.
  6. djonkoman

djonkoman Well-Known Member

scrambled, but not beforehand. so I break them into the pan like baked eggs, then after throwing away the scales I start scrambling, so the white and yellow are not evenly distributed/mixed into lightyellow.
    when finished I put it in a bowl, add some salt, add black pepper(generously), and eat with a spoon.