Home Vaporizer advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dr Mario

Hi, Im new to vaping (got the original iolite as a gift a couple months ago) and new to the forums as well... I like the iolite (enough to consider switching from mostly smoking to mostly vaping) but I'm interested in getting a home vaporizer that's more or at least equally efficient (ie uses little quantity) while delivering somewhat milky, thick hits. I want to consume approx. 0.5 a day between 2 people, with 3+ sessions each day. Low maintenance and durable would be nice too. I've heard great things about the Purple Days for efficiency, but that's no longer sold I guess.
I've been looking at the Extreme Q, the Pax, the SSV and Da Buddha. The Extreme Q is attractive mostly because it's got a lot of bells and whistles, it's often compared to the Volcano in quality; and it has temperature control so theoretically you could day vape at a low temp then revape the same material that night at a higher temp (right)? That seems pretty efficient.
I like the Pax mostly because its got a rechargeable internal battery (no replacement fuel etc necessary), I've seen it produce milky hits in youtube videos, and its portable. But that last trait kinda makes my iolite obsolete. And that's not my goal. I like my iolite for it's quality and portability. If the Pax exceeds in that category fine, but my priorities remain efficiency and thick hits, and maintenance/durability. I've heard bad rumors about the Pax's mouthpiece getting jammed etc, and I don't want to spend a lot of $ on something that needs frequent and sometimes difficult maintenance or repair (or hard to get parts, forget any send-in warranty lol).
The SSV is attractive because it's supposedly the best whip vape for thick hits supposedly(?) Not sure how it does with efficiency and consumption though. Da Buddha I've heard is very much like the SSV, only cheaper. Again not sure on efficiency and consumption.