• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Friend with Parkinson's, searching for a vape

Status
Not open for further replies.

BillyBop

Another noob here, lurking since last Septermber. Didn’t have anything meaningful to offer so I’ve sat in silence reading and learning from these forums.

Here’s the deal: I have a friend with advanced Parkinsons. At this stage, he has very little dexterity or muscle control, has great difficulty with speech and requires a live-in caregiver to manage his needs.

Talking to his wife, she confided in me that he now smokes weed to help relax his tense muscles and lift his moodiness (it’s common and understandable that he is angry and frustrated from his condition).

I started talking to her about the benefits of vapor over smoke (better for his lungs, little to no odor, makes his stash go further, etc). Yesterday I went to his house with a loaded DaVinci (of my limited collection, it’s the simplest to operate). After 5-6 puffs, his face lit up and he looked at me and said “Nirvana!”

We finished the load and he insisted on taking me to the other room to show off his guitar collection (he used to play and I’m a drummer so we often talk music). His mobility was somewhat improved which I suspect was from less muscle tension coupled with a good high).

The long and short of it all, he is now a convert to vaporizing. Being the only device he has tried, he says he wants a DaVinci, however I don’t think he can handle the cleaning and loading steps required.

What I’m now looking for is a simple to operate vaporizer (preferably portable) with minimum maintenance requirements, with a decent payload capacity and battery life (enough to last him a few hours unattended).