• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Foul Tasting Strain or Bad Weed ?

P.A.M.

Vapo Rising
Title should read "Foul tasting strain WHEN VAPED or Bad Weed ?"

I have been vaping dry herb for a few years now. I've come across this very foul tasting weed said to be "Kahuna" by the grower . My buddy who is a combuster tried it in my IHeat Cartridge at low wattage while flavour chasing different strains . He described it as tasting like at the taxidermist , lol . Really raunchy ...
is the weed bad, or are certain strain or pheno's or whatever bad tasting when vaporized more then when combusted ?

I have read on subject before but dont recall where & this is the first time I come across something really suspicious as such. Trying to find possible reasons before pointing finger at the Grower . I've vaped some of his other yeilds before with no major "wtf" but now, this , this really makes one go "wtf" lol

Last edited:

P.A.M.

Vapo Rising
@FlyingLow Lol no it's weed man. I've seen it grow :lol:

IMG-3608.jpg

IMG-3607.jpg

howie105

Good Morning P.A.M. It could be any number of causes including how it was grown, processed or used. If I had a grow that all tasted really bad I would first spread samples around to friends who vape and get their opinion so I could rule out individual taste preferences and gear. Afterwards if a significant portion of those users firebombed my house in the middle of the night I would look at the drying, curing and storage. Last on my list of causes for bad tasting weed would be the original breeder who spent the time and effort necessary to produce and distribute a strain that sucked.

howie105