1. What does SSTB mean? See our glossary of acronyms.
    Dismiss Notice

First time vaporizer?

Discussion in 'Ask FC' started by WinstonBlazer, May 15, 2019 at 5:56 AM.

1. WinstonBlazer

WinstonBlazer New Member

Hey all!
    I'm new to the forum and was wondering if y'all could recommend a good, NON-PORTABLE vaporizer that's cheaper than the volcano. I don't want to dish $400-500 for a solid vaporizer on my first time, but every other vaporizer seems to be a small little portable one. Any suggestions appreciated, im willing to spend up to 200 bucks, possibly 300 if its worth the money. I am new to vaporizers so I'd love some help from some seasoned veterans. Thanks in advance!

Last edited: May 15, 2019 at 6:51 AM
  2. arb

arb Semi shaved ape

Epicvape e nano or a woodscents.

3. Madri-Gal

Madri-Gal Child Of The Revolution

I agree with @arb . You can also look into a Silver Surfer, or Arizer EQ. To save even more, you can order a Silver Surfer factory blem for $170.

4. arb

arb Semi shaved ape

Life saber seconds are like 140.00............best deal around for a plug in imo.

5. invertedisdead

invertedisdead High Standards

You mentioned non-portable but my friend just purchased a Mighty, and as a long term Volcano owner, I think it's every bit as good - if not better.

The logs and whip vapes posted are all good options. The Ditanium is a newer desktop whip vape that some people are digging lately, might be worth looking into. Simple single knob operation.

6. Chainfish

Chainfish Well-Known Member

the life sabre truly is a fantastic piece of kit. Use mine with the wand and whip, great as a supercharged log with water. Doesn't get a lot of love but the S&B Plenty is also pretty good and unlike many vapes it's foolproof.

7. BabyFacedFinster

BabyFacedFinster Capo di tutt'i capi

+1 on the e-nano by epicvape.

Still my favorite vape after 4 years. Rock steady :rockon:

Madri-Gal, habitat-fc and arb like this.
  8. arb

arb Semi shaved ape