Ethanol Tincture into oil?

UnevenPizza

I dream of Pizza
Hey everyone,

I just recently tried to make a tincture out of ABV. I used 80% (190 Proof) Grain alcohol, and now have it in a little dropper bottle.

My Question is, can I heat it until the alcohol is evaporated, and add some other liquid (like oil) to contain the cannabinoids? I don't drink and am not keen on swishing around high proof alcohol in my mouth if there's a different way.

I'm very new to anything other than vaping, or straight up eating the ABV in a sandwich (which I would recommend against haha) so any help is appreciated (point me in the right direction), my chemistry knowledge is not so great.

Thanks!

UnevenPizza,

Baron23

Hey everyone,

I just recently tried to make a tincture out of ABV. I used 80% (190 Proof) Grain alcohol, and now have it in a little dropper bottle.

My Question is, can I heat it until the alcohol is evaporated, and add some other liquid (like oil) to contain the cannabinoids? I don't drink and am not keen on swishing around high proof alcohol in my mouth if there's a different way.

I'm very new to anything other than vaping, or straight up eating the ABV in a sandwich (which I would recommend against haha) so any help is appreciated (point me in the right direction), my chemistry knowledge is not so great.

Thanks!
I don't see any reason why not.

hans solo

Left coast Canada
Try MCT oil, it is how I am planning to finish my 70% absinthe abv tincture.
Watch the heat I believe the boiling temperature of alcohol is 200f

UnevenPizza

I dream of Pizza
I always used coconut oil for edibles, and I have olive oil (which I was thinking of using, to keep everything liquid) or a mix of both.