E liquid from plant matter

Hey guys,

Been spending the last few days reading alot of infomation on this site and others about making THC e liquid. There is so much info out there, but i have a few questions before i dive in!

Alot of the recipe on this site start with BHO, but unfortunately where i live this is not readily available, and i really do not fancy fucking about with butane in those quantities! Ive also read about using QWISO, but not sure vaping isoalcohol is such a good idea.

Ive then read this http://stuffstonerslike.com/2015/10/how-to-make-thc-e-liquid/ . Seems easy enough, but i have no experience so thougt best ask you guys first? Is that an effective method? Is there a better one that starts with raw plant matter?

Now the other bit im not sure about is using it. For my nic vaping i typically use high watts and large airflows, but dont want this for thc. Was thinking around 20ish watts. Was considering using a nautilus but apparenly wicks are too small, so now considering an atlantis dialed back to 20w with air flow on minimum and smaller drip tip? Any advise here?

Would like to create an experience that emulates a spliff in so much as take 10 or so puffs to get desiree effects rather than 1 or 2 hits. What sort of dilution can you recommend? Ill be starting with reasonable quality buds. The above reciple said 1ml ej mix per 1ml extract.....seems a little strong to me?

Ive just realised i also have a substantial ammount of "crystal" in my grinder (i think kief is the correct name). Like maybe 3g or more lol. Is there anyway i could use this?

seaofgreens

My Mind Is Free
Hey @uptonogood

That link is garbage. As you are going to be vaporizing the result, you have no reason to decarboxylate the herb. (Putting it in the oven.) You also have no reason to wash for 48 hours...