Dual purpose vaporizer? (nicotine/green)

rawbacon

Hi, I've just started vaping with Wicked's ScrewDriver (an e-cig with a 900mA battery). Lovely device, but the charger just blew. Had some other e-cigs before, but there's all kinds of problems with these things.
So I'm thinking about getting a real vaporizer, for both nicotine & green. Anyone tried this?
What I need is a digital, variable temp vaporizer, that can vape oils. Pricepoint: Less than $150.
I've been looking at the Vapir Digital Air One, since it seems to be the only one fulfilling my needs. Reading on this forum though, makes me suspect that Vapir is crap.
I know I could get a regular vaporizer & use tobacco, but I would prefer if I could use nico-juice, as it's cheaper/easier (and won't lure me into smoking the devils weed). Also, it would mean I could use the screwdriver for when I'm out & about, maybe even make green extract for a stealth combo.
I've never used a regular vaporizer before & never use my bong, prefer spliffs.. there's something about the mix with tobacco that just gives me an extra kick.
Anyway, thanks for any advice given
Raw

rawbacon,
two entirely different processes.

E-cigs use an atomizer that turns the juice into vapor which is inhaled.
Vaporizers heat the actual plant material to a different temperature to release the compounds.

You could use a vaporizer to vape tobacco (after all that is how they advertise many of them!) but I sure as hell wouldn't use the same one for herb. It would absolutely ruin the taste and experience of vaping the herb IMHO.

There is a thread or two about creating an MJ-based liquid that can be used in an e-cig device, but only a handful of people have reported any favorable results. Again, mixing the two in the same device just seems nasty to me.

YMMV.

Howie Feltersnatch,

Lo

Combustion free since '09