CO2 and Shatter set-ups questions

C/S Tattooer

Hey all....lurker for a while, first post/question.

I'm pretty new to vaping MMJ concentrates and I have a few questions that I'm hoping some of you can help me with. I have hunted for some answers to these questions and have found some info but would like some more detailed info on the specific set-ups that I have.

#1...I currently am using a standard Kangertech Evod (same as pictured in the link below):
http://fitvapes.com/collections/kanger-starter-kits/products/kanger-evod-blister-pack
for vaping Cannalabs C02 oils. I personally have had zero issues with it so far. I get a good, clean hit, and a nice solid high. Though I have read some posts stating this set-up isn't ideal...can anyone expand on why that may be the case? Again...I've had zero issues with it so far and am quite pleased with the results and don't really feel the need to switch from this set-up unless there is a real reason to.

#2...I have yet to find a tank that I like for thicker consistency concentrates (wax/shatter). I prefer shatter over wax mainly due to ease of handling. I have tried a dual coil VacaVapes Cannon (started getting a heavy, metallic taste after a few hits that started to concern me), and I have also tried a Gentleman's single coil glass globe style tank. The Gentleman's tank seemed "clogged" after a few hits to the point where I can't get a decent hit out of it. Is it possible I'm doing something wrong when loading/hitting from these tanks? I usually drop a small amount of concentrate directly on the coils, heat for a second or 2, and slowly inhale. Are there any 510-compatible tanks for shatter specifically that anyone out there would recommend as opposed to the 2 I've tried?

Thanks in advance for any help....

C/S Tattooer,
Reactions: killick

GuyLeDuche

^ "Eat a bag of Dick's!"