Canna-Coconut 'budder' Gone Awry?

Roy D Mercer

peasant
I'm new at this. And it's Awful to waste bud as I just did following a simple recipe.:doh:

Mixed 6.7 grams A-grade Northern Lights bud, finely ground, in 15 grams extra virgin coconut oil at between 225-250 degrees F for 3.5 hours, stirring regularly and testing temp with candy thermometer. (Cooked in small frying pan on solo electric burner.)

Allowed to cool into solid and scooped out apprx. 21.5 grams Canna-Coconut budder (including all finely ground bud).

Applied 5 grams budder to half a muffin and ate it. Two hours later I had a good body buzz working but that was about it. Disappointing. With the equivalent of 5 hits on an empty stomach, I expected more. I ate more of the budder straight but the effect remain unchanged.:shrug:

Before I waste any more good bud, :2c: would someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong here? E.g., over-cooking? My goal is to fight migraine headaches. Thanks to all!

Roy D Mercer,

Nycdeisel

Sounds like you used too much coconut oil!!

In addition, I highly recommend you use organic, and UNREFINED VCO(virgin coconut oil).

I have also been advised to cook canna coconut oil for about 12 hours on LOW in a crockpot. So that is what I am going to do when I make mine soon. I have not made this before but I am excited just to see someone else post about it again since i see limited posts about it here.

edit: actually, i didnt know how much 15grams of coconut oil was when i posted this, so you used less then 2 tablespoons of oil? hmmm, possible that it was cooked too hot.

Nycdeisel,

Roy D Mercer

peasant
Sounds like you used too much coconut oil!!

In addition, I highly recommend you use organic, and UNREFINED VCO(virgin coconut oil).