Buying Portable Vape, Need Your Expertise

Status
Not open for further replies.

thejonny2014

Hey guys! So I like the idea of this website a lot and this is my first time being here!

Anyways, let me start off with one thing: I have never smoked weed. The whole reason I'm here is to find out information about it so I can be educated when I do try it, and do it in the safest way possible. I probably will only be vaping when I do smoke (vape!), so that's why I'm here! I will, obviously, try it before I actually buy any vaporizer, but I'm here to find stuff out, so please bear with me :)

I have some concerns: mostly, of course, combustion and toxins.
It seems to me that many "vaporizers" actually have a huge problem with combustion, and some have the herb directly touching a "heat coil", causing it to combust and you're really just inhaling smoke. This is not what I want at all!

My number one concern with buying a vaporizer is combustion, and any sort of toxins that I could get from inhaling the vapor. Any information regarding these issues would be greatly appreciated and please feel free to go in depth.

Let me lay down the stuff I would need in my vaporizer:
  • Must be portable, small, and at least sorta discreet
  • Must be no more than $200
  • Must have NO combustion
  • Preferably doesn't leave a smell
  • Preferably convection
  • Easy ish to use
  • Very low chance of me doing something wrong and ending up having combustion in the vaporizer
  • Be very safe with very little toxins
  • Will not be used in a party setting, probably used by a max of 3 people at one time

1) Do a lot of common vaporizers have a lot of combustion?
2) How can I tell if the vaporizer I want to buy will have combustion problems?
3) Which is better to use in a vaporizer- wax or weed flowers? and how/why?
4) Which is cheaper to use in a vaporizer- wax or weed flowers?
5) How can I assure that I'm not inhaling toxins/smoke when I'm using the vaporizer?