• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Budget, easy to maintain vape recommendation

username_not_found

I've been smoking for the past 4 years or so. Mostly from pipes, however I had the chance to try a volcano while visiting Amsterdam and was completely blown away. I used to smoke primarily at my friends place but I'm getting my own apartment next year and figured getting a vape for the lack of smell would be a good idea. I have a medium tolerance and smoke about once a week.

Criteria (from most to least important):
-My budget is around £150 ($250)
-Easy to maintain
-Can be used in a group
-High efficiency
-Preferably a relatively low learning curve (although I'm willing to compromise on this if it's worth it)
-Portability, style, and stealth is irrelevant

Current ideas (definitely open to suggestions)
-DBV
-Arizer Extreme Q
-Solo
-MFLB
-Vapman
-Grasshopper (not being sold yet but may be for sale in Sept when I move in)

Thanks in advance for any suggestions

username_not_found,
Reactions: DDave

grokit

well-worn member
Welcome, @username_not_found!

Forget about the portables, if your planned usage is with a group.

I am a big fan of the 7th floor products (ssv, lsv),
so my recommendation off of your list is easy, get the dbv.

A used or blemished-new ssv is also in your budget, so maybe look into that as well.
:tup:

Last edited:
grokit,

grokit

well-worn member
They are all great vapes, and the dbv and ssv in particular are highly versatile.

If I wanted to mainly vape with a bong/bubbler, the lsv is a good choice. It's a great value, and will offer an all-glass vapor path to your waterpipe. It has some ergonomic quirks however.

If I was mainly interested in the oil kit, I would consider the dbv because it sits flat.