Tek Best way to refine Bubble Hash into Shatter

mrbonsai420

Accessory Maker
Accessory Maker
Ok, So I have a lot of experience making my own concentrates. I no longer smoke or even vape flower often, I prefer strictly dabbing and pens now. Being in an area that concentrate was rare until recently I have gotten quite good at extractions. When I can get a better deal on flower I make my own. Sometimes I use a QWISO or QWET, but most of the time I prefer BHO. I have had some bubble, dry sift, and dry ice hash I like a lot, but that's not my forte.
So I get whatever I can get the best deal on. If I need to extract or refine it, I do. I do have a lot of scientific lab equipment and a heated vacuum chamber that make all of this easier, but it's not necessary. It's really quite simple.
This time I had a chance to get what was supposed to be "5 star" sour tangie Full Melt bubble. What I received was 20g of a dabbable but not spectacular 4 star that smelled great but left a lot of residue on the nail. Of course, all of the trichrome stalks were present in this hash, it wasn't actually full melt like I was told it would be. But it is very flavorful and potent, just not great to dab which is all I do. So instead of getting bummed out and tryng to sell it, I wanted to remove the stalks and keep the heads. I started with a 1 gram test batch and this is what I got.
So usually when extracting flower you want to cool things off a lot so the undesirables aren't extracted. Especially when using more aggressive solvents like alcohols. I may try Ethynol next time, but this time I used room temperature 99.9% ISopropyl and let it soak for 2 minutes to make sure everything was out of this hash.