Best vaporizer against pharyngitis?

bandinni13

Hi all,

This is my first post in this forum and I hope to contribute with my own experiences when I bought my first vaporizer.

For many years I smoked joints but this is over because a sinusitis and a little displacement of the septal cartilage and has left me a chronic pharyngitis.

So I'm looking for a vaporizer that least impact to my health and therefore to be as respectful as possible with pharyngitis. I have read many posts here and outside and many people emphasized that classics vaporizers like the Volcano leave the throat very dry after inhaling. So I'm looking for some Vaporizer that will not leave like that. Maybe I should buy one with a water bong as VRIP for example? I'm a little lost, so
if anyone can offer some help plz

Sorry if my English is not perfect, I'm still learning... :brow:

bandinni13,

OhTheAgony

here for the chicks
Hiya Bandinni, welcome to FC.

I'm not entirely sure if you should be wanting to vaporize with your condition. Vapor is always dry, even though some vapes are harsher than others. You might try vaping through water (with a waterpipe) on a low temp, perhaps even hot water (I don't like it myself, but others seem to experience it as smoother), but I think I'd rather switch to edibles in your case. Have you ever tried or considered cooking with your herbs?

Have a look at this section if you're interested: Cooking with Cannabis

If you do want to look in to vaporizers it might help if you give us an approximate location, since the availability of some vaporizers may differ in the EU and the USA.

OhTheAgony,

bandinni13

TheAgony,

Thanks for the information. I'm in Spain but I can buy US products in Internet if necessary. And yes, I think you understand very well my problem, I want to vaporize without drying out the throat. I did not know that using hot water in a bong made the puffs more softers. Nice point!