Awful headaches :(

William

Alright guys I got a serious problem here. Latley I have been getting pressure headaches / sinus pressure. It hurts my ears and forehead whenever I vape or smoke. I've been smoking for 3 years and the first 2 1/2 years this hasn't been occurring. It just happened out of nowhere. I have pretty bad allergies already, I take sinus pressure relief medicine before I toke but it still hurts. Anyone else had this problem and know the cure? It's really annoying since I don't wanna quit medicating but the pain from the herb is annoying.

William,

momofthegoons

vapor accessory addict
I don't really suffer from allergies, but I know if I vape while congested from a cold, etc., I will get pressure in my sinus area and in the back of my neck. Perhaps you should back off a bit while your allergies are really flared up.

And, as Tweek mentioned, it could be dehydration. Try making a habit of also having a drink nearby while vaping. It will help the dehydration and also sooth and clear your throat.

lazylathe

Almost there...
My first thought was dehydration.
Have a glass of water before starting a session and fill it up and take it with you.
Drink throughout the session and then refill and sip afterwards.

Instant cure for me!
And as momofthegoons said, if you have a cold etc... try laying off for a bit as it may aggravate your condition.

max

Out to lunch
I've never quit using during a cold. Doesn't make it go away quicker, but it lessens the misery.

I've suspected mj now and then of causing headaches, but have never been able to give it a definite yes, and headaches are pretty rare for me.

Enchantre

Oil Painter
I'd question where/how your mj is grown. Is it outdoor? if so, it MAY have picked up some pollen from another plant, such as ragweed, which you are having an allergic reaction to.