Art and Vaporizers

toecutter

Hey all - So I pay the bills as an artist. For better or for worse, I spend my days doing, essentially other people's art (I work in the computer games industry), which limits how creative I can get.

I can't really get my heart into the fine arts/pop art scene, but I would like to do work that makes me happy with the added bonus that others would enjoy it as well. I've really wanted to start producing functional art. Art that you can play with, use and that generally does more than sit on your shelf/hang on your wall.

Do you guys think that there would be any interest in vaporizer oriented functional art? For instance, the lightweight charger base for my Firefly 2 scoots around my desk and looks pretty chincy, IMO. I thought it would be cool to make a cast (resin or concrete perhaps) sculptural base that it would nestle in. Something visually appealing (a craggy mound/cliff, a borg-ish cube, a breaching whale, etc.) and have the weight to not scoot around one's desk or coffee table.

I'd love your thoughts.

Thanks!

Tranquility

Hey all - So I pay the bills as an artist. For better or for worse, I spend my days doing, essentially other people's art (I work in the computer games industry), which limits how creative I can get.

I can't really get my heart into the fine arts/pop art scene, but I would like to do work that makes me happy with the added bonus that others would enjoy it as well. I've really wanted to start producing functional art. Art that you can play with, use and that generally does more than sit on your shelf/hang on your wall.