Anyone Else Buy Used?

acstorfer

Take My Money Dammit!
Hi all

I’m very new to vaping so I’ve been going out of my mind with V.A.S.! I think I started vaping in January or February and I’ve purchased nine portable vaporizers already. Thankfully there seems to be great used deals out there because this stuff is crazy expensive and there’s no way to try all this stuff before you buy.

I have to assume I’m done, but this is what I’ve gotten on the used market.

S&B Crafty $120.00
It was a 2014 model, but with only 9 hours on it and in excellent condition. I just bought a new Mighty because I was so impressed with it, even with the 2014 myriad of battery problems. It came with all original stuff, plus 40 dosing capsules and magazine.

Firefly 2 $125.00
Very good condition with the extra battery.

Ghost MV1 $150.00
Oh my god I love this thing! I got it in new condition, with all the original stuff, an extra battery, the fast charger, and an extra crucible set. This was the bargain!

So, I already know that there is no “one” vaporizer that can satisfy me. Actually that’s not true. The Ghost MV1 is insane, but I still needed a Mighty to go along with it. I want to sell two of my used vaporizers. The Crafty is an easy choice seeing how I have a new Mighty, but I don’t want to give up my Firefly!!!!! The Firefly has it’s uses. That thing is spectacular!

Damn you VAS!!!!! Anyway, thank god I found all of the vaporizers I was interested in used on Craigslist. If I was expected to buy all this stuff new I would probably only have my Mighty (dayenu). Well that and a bunch of other vaporizers I bought new, but nothing on the Crafty, FF2, Ghost, or Mighty level with my exception of my Dynavap M.

Anyone else comb the used market looking for deals?

Oh, and yes I sterilize the hell out of these things before I put them near my mouth!

hinglemccringleberry