• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

allergies to cannabis?

Bezerkben

To start off, I don't know if I'm going crazy or if its actually happening, but i think I'm becoming allergic to cannabis. I have found over the last week or so when i vape i seem to have a dry cough (not something thats linked with vaping)right? Along with the dry cough i have had sneezing spasms and some itchy eye/skin. I have been vaping now for about 7 months and have only started noticing these symptoms within the last few weeks. The part that throws me off is, ill become itchy and sneeze during random times of the day, never when in direct contact with cannabis or shortly after.

Could i be developing an allergy or is it just coincidence?
let me know what you think

HerbalHealing

I heard its rare, but possible.

Could it be the season? Pollen grains and other increased allergens in the air these days? Even if you never were allergic to them before, these things can come on later in life, or disappear on their own.

If cannabis was the allergen I would expect the reaction to appear shortly or immediately after exposure to it, but that's just my intuition and not based on any facts I know of.

Myself I find that some strains give my throat more grief than others.
Also, vaping moist material is the worst thing on my throat.

Maybe start mentally logging times between cannabis exposure and the reaction to see if the time differential is consistent or not.

Also see the recent http://fuckcombustion.com/threads/hemp-allergy.14267/#post-611849

Last edited:

CarolKing

Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur
Maybe it's the particular strain you are using?