ABV Hash/BHO/Oil

treecityrnd

I have not had the courage to destroy my screens (yet) with crumbled brick hash as most report work well in any vape, including the MFLB (interesting...). Thus, I have no experience in vaping hash/oil/bho/etc.

My question:
What does straight brick (bubble) hash ABV look like? I would assume chemically there should be some "remains" as there is some carbon when combusting.

What about BHO ABV? Would it be staight oil w/o any THC? And if so, how would you ever know you vaped all the THC and not starting to vape oil?

And finally, what would Simpson oil look like after vaped? I would assume the higher the THC:plant material/oil ratio, the less ABV would be produced. Thus, Simpson oil being the most potent reduction/form of THC that I currently know of (please correct me or point me in the right direction if I'm wrong, always want to learn more) would thus produce the least amount of ABV.

I'm interested in the VAAAPP but wouldn't know when to "stop" applying heat to a hash/oil (i.e., when all the THC has been vaped). This is just a general guestion about all hash ABV types though, not thread specific or anything. What does a volcano do to oils/hash? I have no experience with this unit but it seems to be the only real vape for oils and dry material (VAAAPP aside as I don't believe the drymaterial reviews are consistant enough to say positive or negative). Please educate me about other home vapes that can do oils and dry material if I'm mistaken. Need to learn :)

treecityrnd,

djonkoman

in my VG I have tried hash, pure it doesn't work(only clogs the screen, mixed with or on top of weed it does work, but doesn't work perfectly
I do get the hashy taste tough and the bowl lasts a lot longer with thicker vapor, but often I feel like there's still more in the hash if the bowl is finished so often I just resort to smoking if I have hash

djonkoman,

FLskwat

VAPOLITICS!