ABV Cooking and Peanut Butter

AGBeer

Lost in Thought
Ive read that the off the shelf shit isnt the best for making things like firecrackers and PB cookies. It has been suggested to use something like Nutella or something with a high fat content.

Is this SATURATED fat, or just fat in general that is the winner here? It seems that almost all of the commercial PBs had high fat contents ~15g per serving. Saturated fat was ~3g

Some of the other 'au naturel' had contents up to 18g and the almond and cashew butters had pretty high fat contents as well. But the saturated fats were pretty consistent at around the 3g.

What am I looking for when making my selection to use my ABV for cooking?
Thanks

AGBeer,

Kush Vapez

Well i have no experience with ABV edibles...

But however i can tell you i do have a lot of cooking exp with trim/sweet leaf from harvests.

You wanna use a natural peanut butter. It's the oil content that makes it better.. helps the thc absorb more. You will notice in a jif peanut butter/skippy/etc that its very solid. Natural peanut butter however is very loose in the container, and if scooped from and left in a pantry for a day or two some of the oil kinda separates and you have pools of oil ewww. Jif makes a natural peanut butter that i used to swear by. However I have stepped up to the more fatty/oily grocery store made pb that is in the deli of all places. You can tilt the container and watch the peanut butter move around.

Hope that helped bro. :peace:

Kush Vapez,

AGBeer

Lost in Thought
I guess it helps a bit, but I was looking for a more 'scientific' explanation as to which PB would be best. And would something like almond or cashew butter work (or even work better) as it seems like they have a higher fat content. -At least the jar says so :p

Thanks for the insight bud, I guess its just time to start experimenting.

AGBeer,

Lo

Combustion free since '09