Building the Cherubi TiTi Ball Vape - a builder's log

Cherubi

European Ball Vape Builder
Hello everyone.

I'm a European medical user. I've been using for about 20 years now. First time I vaped was 18 years ago. I eventually bought that unit, which was a prototype from a Dutch company, and some time later it was confiscated when police raided my home.

Fast forward some 9 years and I've just purchased a Vaporite tabletop unit. After unboxing I realize it is not doing what I would like it to be doing, so I take a hammer to it. 24 hrs later I have a fresh housing with the insides of a Vaporite, which made the unit perform without much need for stirring, no matter the amount of herb put into the chamber. I called it the High House, cause it was kinda shaped like a high house, and high it got me for sure. Another 7 or 8 years later and my son shoves it off the table leading to yet another rethinking and rebuild, this time it is reborn in it's current from, the Cheebah Cheese. A triangular wooden block painted yellow with some holes in it, vaguely resembling a block of swiss cheese, with still the same inner workings of the original Vaporite unit.

But these days, even before that fatal shove, I have my eyes and mind firmly set on another beast: The infamous Ball Vape.

And so after many weeks of thinking, many calculations and even more possible material sourcing and material properties comparing, and also several sleepless nights, and a few bucks too many spent here and there, I now have a -hopefully- well thought out unit to assemble and show the lot of you; should it not work you can all point and laugh and I'll be eating my hat over here.

Anyway...